New Book: The Plant Lover’s Guide to Dahlias

I fell in love with my dinner plate-sized Dahlias last year with their huge colorful blooms. I found this book on Amazon titled The Plant Lover’s Guide to Dahlias by Andy Vernon (published by Timber Press) a few weeks ago so of course I had to check it out. What a beautiful book! Vernon discusses everything from how to dig up and care for Dahlias to propagation, not to mention showcasing 200 varieties with BEAUTIFUL images. I highly recommend this book if you love Dahlias. I am certain that you will love it.

IMG_8705

IMG_8706

IMG_8707

IMG_8708

IMG_8709

 

Here is a video about Andy Vernon talking about Dahlias. You can find Andy on Twitter @andy_vernon.

This book is part of a series by Timer Press. Other books include Sedums, Asters, Tulips, Salvias, Snowdrops, Ferns and Epimediums. The one on Tulips might have to be my next purchase!

Leave a Reply

