African Violet Seminar

Today I went to an African Violet seminar at Mulhalls from 11-12. I knew absolutely nothing about African Violets but I figured that if I went to this seminar and listened to someone who was passionate about them speak I’d end up loving them. The seminar was planned around the African Violets Show that took place today from 9-4 (also at Mulhalls).

From their website: “At 11 am, OAVGS member, Scott Evans, will share his extensive knowledge of African violets in an informative seminar. Learn more about the history, variety, and care of these captivating jewels of the plant world from this popular speaker and horticulture expert.”

IMG_0429

 

There were also several vendors selling African Violets on hand.

IMG_0386 IMG_0387 IMG_0388

Of course I had to purchase two of them myself! Already happy in their new pots.

IMG_0463 IMG_0465 IMG_0466 IMG_0467

Leave a Reply

