Wildflower Bouquet

Sometimes I really can’t get over how beautiful Iowa really is. As I drive around these gravel roads, I’m always amazed at the views. Lately, I’ve really started to take note of all of the native wildflowers that grow along the road and in the ditches. I’ve started trying to identify them and today I picked my first Iowa wildflower bouquet. What a wonderful way to spend the 4th of July. Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Update: Turns out the while cluster flowers are Poisonous Hemlock and not Queen Anne’s Lace like I thought. Hemlock has purple spots/streaks on its stem and smells bad, while Queen Anne’s smells like a carrot and has fine hair all over leaves and stem. Good to know! 

IMG_2591 IMG_2590 IMG_2583 IMG_2581 IMG_2580 IMG_2578 IMG_2575

One thought on “Wildflower Bouquet

Leave a Reply

